Posts

Showing posts from June, 2020

BT Account Delete - How Can I Delete my BT Mail Account?

How Can I Delete my BT Mail Account?
BT account holder has the facility of creating anywhere between 1 to 11 email addresses. They may use them for their own use or for giving to another person. When an email address is given, it is called ‘gifting’ and becomes the complete responsibility of the person to whom it is gifted. However, it can still be deleted or delinked. 
Delinking  Delinking means when an email address has been given to another user, the account holder no longer wants it connected to their account. This is the only option available for a gifted email account. 
Deleting  At the same time when the email address user deletes the address, the account holder deletes an address that has not been gifted, premium mail service or BT Broadband is ceased, or there is a long period of inactivity and BT deletes is according to its policies, it is called deleting an email address. This option is only available to an account holder if the email address is linked to their ID. 
Deleting an…

BT Mail Login BTinternet Sign in Account 24*7 Helpline BT Account UK

Image

BT Mail - How can I tell if my BT mail account is compromised?

How can I tell if my BT mail account is compromised?
If BT suspects that your account has been compromised due to some suspicious activities, they will immediately secure your account and let you know that you should change your password. The password for your email address, the linked BT ID and all other linked email addresses will be included in this. BT specialists trawl the internet regularly, looking for information and ensuring that your account has not been stolen or compromised. 
How to know if your account is no longer just yours?
Some visible signs of a compromised account include continuous password errors and log in failures irrespective of whether you try to log in from your table, mobile or through something else. In such a scenario, try logging in with a BT webmail browser. Another sign is if a screen appears on your webmail telling you that you should change your password for your email and confirm the security question you had entered. 
How can you recover a compromised a…